Climb Kili review 2026
Arusha · founded 2015 · 2 routes
Climb Kili publishes an 8-day Lemosho price of $2,995 including park fees, which leaves about $236 per climber per day to run the climb after the $1,109 TANAPA fees. It appears on the KPAP partner register. It does not publish a porter day wage. Kilihub has not verified these figures.
Our aggregate: the review-count-weighted mean of every public rating we could find, read on 2026-08-30. Kilihub does not collect its own reviews yet.
We get nothing if you book with them. No commission, no sponsored spots, no paid placement. Every fact on this page carries a source and a date.
What we know
- Appears on the KPAP partner register
- Prices for 2 itineraries, all park-fee inclusive
- 16 of 20 standard inclusions specified
- Cancellation terms published
What we don't
- TALA licence number, not published
- Porter day wage, not published anywhere
- How much oxygen is carried per group
- Nobody has claimed this page, so nothing is verified
Gaps are not accusations. Most operators have simply never been asked.
Reviews across platforms
We show every public rating we could find rather than the flattering one. Counts matter more than scores: almost every operator on this mountain sits between 4.5 and 5.0.
| Platform | Rating | Reviews | Profile |
|---|---|---|---|
| TripAdvisor | 5.0 | 1,188 | read 2026-08-30 |
| Trustpilot | 4.7 | 52 | read 2026-08-30 |
| 5.0 | 261 | read 2026-08-30 | |
| Kilihub aggregate | 5.0 | 1,501 | 3 platforms |
Trustpilot is the only platform here that shows whether a profile is claimed, whether the company pays for review-invitation tools, and warnings about the company itself, so we weight it highest. This profile scores 4.7 from 52 reviews, claimed since 2020-06. Trustpilot flags: No recent history of asking for reviews; 0 reviews in the last 12 months. 98% five-star, 2% one-star. Paid-subscription status not displayed; recorded as false because no 'verified company' badge is shown.
Routes they offer
As listed on their own site. Each link goes to our independent guide to that route, not to the operator. Listed · 2026-08
Where your money goes
Park fees are identical for every operator on the mountain. Subtract them and what is left is what this company has to run your climb: guides, porters, food, tents, transport and margin. We compute this from the published TANAPA tariff, so it is comparable across every operator here.
Prices read from the operator's own pages on 2026-08-30. Fees computed for a non-East African adult on the stated itinerary, VAT included. A low figure is a question to ask them, not a finding against them. How park fees work
What it costs
| Crew tips included | No | Listed · 2026-08 |
|---|---|---|
| Recommended tip total | $275Site says '$250-$300 per person' for the mountain crew (FAQ and 2026 tipping guide); the cost blog says $250-$350. Midpoint of $250-$300 recorded. No per-role or per-day breakdown. | Listed · 2026-08 |
| Deposit | 0%Flat US$350 per person 'lifetime deposit', valid indefinitely for date changes; balance due 60 days before start. | Listed · 2026-08 |
| Cancellation | 60+ days before: 100% refund minus $350 deposit; 30-60 days: 60% refund ($100 pp change fee for date transfers); under 30 days: no refund, payment transferable to new dates plus $150 pp change fee. Safari bookings non-refundable within 60 days. | Listed · 2026-08 |
What's included
Every operator publishes a different list in a different order. We normalise all of them to the same 20 items. This operator specifies 16 of 20.
- Park fees
- VAT
- Rescue fee
- Crew wages
- Crew tips
- Airport transfer
- Hotel before
- Hotel after
- All mountain meals
- Drinking water
- Sleeping tent
- Mess tent
- Portable toilet
- Sleeping mat
- Sleeping bag
- Trekking poles
- Oxygen bottle
- Pulse oximeter
- Rescue insurance
- Summit certificate
✓ included · ✗ explicitly excluded · ? not stated anywhere on their site
What they publish, and what they don't
Our own reading of their website, not their claim about it. Score: 1 of 4.
| Itemised park fee breakdown | Not published | Checked · 2026-08 |
|---|---|---|
| Porter day wage | Not published | Checked · 2026-08 |
| Tipping guidance | Published | Checked · 2026-08 |
| Crew size per group | Not published | Checked · 2026-08 |
Licensing and who runs the climb
| KPAP partner | YesListed as 'Climb Kili | Tanzania' on the KPAP/IMEC Partner for Responsible Travel list. Site claims 'KPAP-certified'. In a January 2024 Trustpilot reply the company said it had been working with KPAP 'since the beginning of 2023'. | Third party · 2026-08 |
|---|---|---|
| TATO member | Not providedOperators: add this → | Not provided |
| TALA licence number | Not providedOperators: add this → | Not provided |
| Registered name | Not providedOperators: add this → | Not provided |
| Office in Tanzania | YesArusha address published; site refers to an on-site gear rental facility. | Listed · 2026-08 |
| Runs own climbs or resells | Runs its own climbs'Locally owned, locally operated'; site says 'all our guides are TNPA licensed' and names its own mountain-operations management. | Listed · 2026-08 |
Safety and porters
| Guide-to-client ratio | Not providedOperators: add this → | Not provided |
|---|---|---|
| Oximeter checks per day | 1 a day'Daily oxygen saturation checks'; exact frequency not stated, recorded as at least once per day. | Listed · 2026-08 |
| Oxygen bottles per group | Not providedOperators: add this → | Not provided |
| Porter day wage | Not providedOperators: add this → | Not provided |
Worth knowing
- The '98.8% summit success' figure (98% on the about page) is the operator's own claim; no methodology or independent audit is published.
- Founding date is inconsistent across sources: the site says 'since 1984' / '40+ years', Trustpilot's company blurb says 'nearly three decades', and SafariBookings lists 2015.
- KPAP claim checks out: 'Climb Kili | Tanzania' is on the mountainexplorers.org partner list. The company's own Trustpilot reply dates the partnership to early 2023, so the 'since 1984' history does not extend to the KPAP status.
- Prices disagree on the operator's own site: the dates-and-prices page lists $2,795 (Machame 7) and $2,995 (Lemosho 8), while the 2026 cost blog post says Climb Kili's climbs run '$3,200-$4,800 per climber'.
- No registered company name or number is published; the site lists offices in Tanzania, the US (Utah) and the UK (London). Only two routes are offered, and the review base is heavily concentrated on TripAdvisor (1,188) with a much smaller Trustpilot profile (52, none in the last 12 months).
Sources
- climbkili.com/dates-prices/, read 2026-08-30
- climbkili.com/whats-included/, read 2026-08-30
- mountainexplorers.org/partnership-for-responsible-travel/climb-with-a-partner-, read 2026-08-30
- climbkili.com/booking-conditions/, read 2026-08-30
- climbkili.com, read 2026-08-30
- www.tripadvisor.com/Attraction_Review-g297913-d12644782-Reviews-Climb_Kili-Aru, read 2026-08-30
- www.trustpilot.com/review/climbkili.com, read 2026-08-30
- www.trustindex.io/reviews/climbkili.com-1, read 2026-08-30
- TANAPA park fee tariff, cross-checked 2026-08-30, used to compute every park fee figure on this page
Operators and climbers can both file a correction. We answer every one, and we publish what changed.